Hollow Haze formed in 2003 by Nick Savio with the idea to put together a new original “Hard & Heavy” sound.
The first album called “Hollow Haze” was released in 2006 by “My Graveyard Productions”
The second album “The Hanged Man” was released in 2008 by Crash & Burn record and got a great response from magazine and hard and heavy web sites.
With a great production Hollow Haze outlined once and for all their “big heavy dark” sound.
On January 2011 the new album “End of a dark Era” got great feedback from the music business and several shows followed the album release. In 2012 the band has been on tour with TARJA around Europe and Israel.
The album “Poison in Black” was released at the end of 2012 and On February 2013 Fabio Lione joined the band as the new singer.
At the same time Hollow Haze announced the collaboration with Nightbreeder and the Wintermoon Orchestra for the new 5th album “Countdown to Revenge”, recorded at Remaster Studio and Mixed by Sascha Paeth at Gate Studios.
On June 2013 the band announced a deal with Scarlet records for the new album "Countdown to Revenge".
On 2014 Fabio Lione has been replaced by Mats Leven (Yngwie Malmsteen, Therion, Candlemass), Rick Altzi (Masterplan, At Vance), Amanda Somerville (Avantasia, Epica, Kamelot, Edguy, After Forever), Ivan Giannini (Derdian) and Claudia Layline (Serenade) for the recording sessions of ‘Memories Of An Ancient Time’
The album came out on 9th June 2015, has been mastered by Mika Jussila (Nightwish, Apocalyptica, Children Of Bodom) at Finnvox Studios in Helsinki, Finland and mixed by Nick Savio at Remaster Studio.

In 2017 Fabio Dessi (Arthemis) and Paolo Caridi (MLB) joined the band as singer and drummer.
The new album is written by Nick and Fabio and it's called “Between wild landscapes and deep blue seas”.
12 emotionals tracks that talks about the meaning of life, great adventures and passion.
The album will be release by FRONTIERS RECORDS in 2019.


NICK SAVIO: Guitars, keyboards, Piano and Orchestral Arrangements